Click Cover to Read Digital Edition



Shared Servicing & Outsourcing
Feb. 23-24
San Francisco
ABA Mutual Community Bank Conference
March 1-5
Gaylord Palms Resort
ABA Mutual Community Bank Conference
March 22 & 23
Marriott Marquis
Washington, D.C.
Card Forum & Expo
April 8-10
More events >  

<- Back

Share |

Print Friendly and PDF

Federal Reserve Board Appoints Chairs, Deputy Chairs of the Federal Reserve Banks for 2013


Dec 5 - The Federal Reserve Board has announced the designation of the chairs and deputy chairs of the Federal Reserve Banks for 2013. Each Reserve Bank has a nine-member board of directors. The Board of Governors in Washington appoints three of these directors and each year designates one of its appointees as chair and a second as deputy chair.

Following are the names of the chairs and deputy chairs designated by the Board for 2013:

Kirk A. Sykes, president, New Boston's Urban Strategy America Fund, Boston, renamed chair.

William D. Nordhaus, Sterling Professor of Economics, Yale University, New Haven, Conn., renamed deputy chair.

New York
Emily K. Rafferty, president, The Metropolitan Museum of Art, New York, N.Y., named chair.

Kathryn S. Wylde, president and CEO, Partnership for New York City, New York, N.Y., renamed deputy chair.

Jeremy Nowak, former president, William Penn Foundation and former CEO, The Reinvestment Fund, Philadelphia, renamed chair.

James E. Nevels, chairman, The Swarthmore Group, Philadelphia, renamed deputy chair.

Richard K. Smucker, CEO, The J.M. Smucker Co., Orrville, Ohio, named chair.

Christopher M. Connor, chairman and CEO, The Sherwin-Williams Co., Cleveland, named deputy chair.

Chair -- To be announced.

Linda D. Rabbitt, chairman and CEO, Rand Construction Corp., Washington, D.C., renamed deputy chair.

Thomas I. Barkin, director, McKinsey & Company, Atlanta, named chair.

Carol B. Tomé, executive vice president and chief financial officer, The Home Depot, Atlanta, named deputy chair.

Jeffrey A. Joerres, chairman and CEO, ManpowerGroup, Milwaukee, Wis., named chair.

Greg Brown, chairman and CEO, Motorola Solutions Inc., Schaumburg, Ill., named deputy chair.

St. Louis
Ward M. Klein, CEO, Energizer Holdings Inc., St. Louis, renamed chair.

Sharon D. Fiehler, executive vice president and chief administrative officer, Peabody Energy, St. Louis, renamed deputy chair.

Mary K. Brainerd, president and CEO, HealthPartners, Minneapolis, Minn., renamed chair.

Randall J. Hogan, chairman and CEO, Pentair Inc., Minneapolis, Minn., renamed deputy chair.

Kansas City
Barbara Mowry, CEO, GoreCreek Advisors, Greenwood Village, Colo., named chair.

Steve Maestas, managing partner, NAI Maestas and Ward Commercial Real Estate, Albuquerque, named deputy chair.

Herbert D. Kelleher, founder and chairman emeritus, Southwest Airlines, Dallas, renamed chair.

Myron E. Ullman III, retired chairman and CEO, J.C. Penney Company Inc., Plano, Texas, renamed deputy chair.

San Francisco
Patricia E. Yarrington, vice president and chief financial officer, Chevron Corp., San Ramon, Calif., named chair.

Roy A. Vallee, retired executive chairman, Avnet Inc., Phoenix, named deputy chair.