Click Cover to Read Digital Edition



ABA National Agricultural Bankers Conference
November 9-12
Omaha, Neb.
ICBA National Convention
March 1-5, 2015
Gaylord Palms Resort
ABA Mutual Community Bank Conference
March 22 & 23, 2015
Marriott Marquis
Washington, D.C.
More events >  

<- Back

Share |

Print Friendly and PDF

American Agri-Women Elect National Officers


Dec 4 - American Agri-Women has elected its executive board and recognized outstanding contributors at its 38th annual convention in Niagara Falls, N.Y. Sue McCrum of Mars Hill, Maine, will serve as president in 2014-2015.

AAW is the nationís largest coalition of farm, ranch and agribusiness women representing more than 50 state, commodity and agribusiness affiliates. The 38th annual convention included meetings in Niagara Falls as well as meetings and tours in Ontario, Canada, which were sponsored by several Canadian ag groups. This was the first time AAW collaborated with Canadian women for its annual convention. 

National officers for 2013 are:

Outstanding contributors recognized

At the convention, AAW presented its 2013 VERITAS award to Richard Ulrich. Ulrich is the senior advisor on industry engagement at the Canadian Department of Agriculture and Agri-Food. The VERITAS award is given annually to a person who has given public witness to ďthe pursuit of truth.Ē It is the highest honor given to a non-member.

Three women were honored with LEAVEN awards, the organizationís highest honor for members:

Other outstanding contributors were presented with Presidentís Awards:

Since 1974, AAW members have worked together to educate consumers; advocate for agriculture; and offer networking and professional development opportunities. Go to the AAW web site for more information and to join, Find AAW on social media at: and (@Women4Ag).